Daventry Parkrun No. 107

A late opportunity to run on Saturday had to be taken. This was my first run at Daventry in two months, having run more recently at the Northampton venue.

I came to the race in good form so decided to attempt a course best time on what was my 50th Daventry run. Although windy, you are protected on three sides of the reservoir by a woodland barrier.

You have to set off at a slightly faster than comfortable pace when chasing a fast time, which got me through the first mile on track. I slowed slightly for the second and third miles which were nearly identical, timewise, and crossed the line in 23.43.

This knocked fourteen seconds off my previous best for this course, and it comes as a relief, as it’s been fifteen months since I last ran a pb at Daventry. Though delighted with my recent form, it’s a good time not to get carried away, which I will touch on in my next article.

Happy Running

Matt

This entry was posted in Health, Pace, pb, racing, Running, Sport and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

