Daventry Parkrun No. 76

Having recently returned from injury, the intention was always going to be to put a lot into this one. Although a little fresh at the start, it didn’t take long to warm up. I decided to run GPS-free, which is unusual, as I believe I race better knowing my mile splits. Of course, the downside is you don’t know which parts of the course you are strongest over – timewise.

The winter training seems to have paid off. I was very pleased with stamina and strength but clearly felt lacking that extra bit of speed which would have got me closer to my pb. Hopefully over the next few weeks I can address this in training and look to run faster times later on over the summer.

A very encouraging run given the recent interruption to training. My time was recorded at 25.05. A good day to run my fastest time of the year as it was also my 50th Parkrun. All I need to do now is go back and run faster next Saturday!

This entry was posted in Running, Sport and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

